Map of the New York State Barge Canal System from Brigham and McFarlane's "Essentials of Geography" (1922), published by the American Book Co. The Barge Canal consists of four branches: the Erie Branch (the old Erie Canal), the Cayuga and Seneca Branch, the Champlain Branch, and the Oswego Branch. Another separate canal, the Black River Canal, is also depicted. Profiles of the Erie, Champlain, and Oswego branches are included.
New York State Archives. Education Dept. Division of Visual Instruction. Instructional lantern slides, A3045-78, DnBc12.
This image is provided for education and research purposes. Rights may be reserved. Responsibility for securing permissions to distribute, publish, reproduce or other use rest with the user.