You are here

Program and Development Committee


Three times a year prior to January, March and September Board meetings; and/or as needed, by conference call.


Offer advice on initiatives involving the Trust's core mission of access, awareness, education, and preservation; advise on Annual Appeal, Stewards, corporate and foundation giving, and project fundraising.


Comprised of neither less than seven nor more than eleven Board members appointed by the Board Chair in consultation with Board. (Per Bylaws IV, 4)

  1. Gary Smith (Chair)
  2. Nedda Allbray
  3. Tom Birdsey
  4. Kimberly Gilmore
  5. George R. Hearst III
  6. Harold Holzer

Distributed to committee members only.